Catechism Live

Catechism Live

Catechism Live is a live-streamed study of the Catholic faith for adults. It normally runs Tuesday and Thursday evenings at 6:00pm. (Thursday only during the summer months)

Where can I watch the live stream?

Sessions can be viewed live on our parish Facebook page.

Current Series - Upcoming Sessions

All live-streamed at 6:00pm Central Time.

Year 2021:

95. Thursday, June 3

96. Thursday, June 10

97. Thursday, June 24

Past Series

Our first study series covered the Compendium of the Catechism of the Catholic Church, which is a summary of Catholic teaching in question and answer form. Each question is numbered. In our study, we use the question numbers (not page numbers), typically discussing a handful of questions each session.

This text is available online for free on the Vatican website.

It is also available in paperback and Amazon Kindle formats.

Year 2020:

Part I

1. Tuesday, April 14: Compendium, questions 1-5 [What the Compendium is and how to read it; Man's Capacity for God]

2. Thursday, April 16: Compendium, questions 6-10 [The Revelation of God]

3. Tuesday, April 21: Compendium, questions 11-17 [The Transmission of Divine Revelation]

4. Thursday, April 23: Compendium, questions 18-24 [Sacred Scripture]

5. Tuesday, April 28: Compendium, questions 25-29 [I Believe]

6. Thursday, April 30: Compendium, questions 30-32 and 33-35 [We Believe; The Symbols of Faith]

7. Tuesday, May 5: Compendium, questions 36-43 [“I believe in God the Father Almighty,
Creator of heaven and earth.”]

8. Thursday, May 7: Compendium, questions 44-49 [The Trinity]

9. Tuesday, May 12: Compendium, questions 50-58 [Attributes of God, Creation, and Providence]

10. Thursday, May 14: Compendium, questions 59-65 [Heaven and Earth]

11. Tuesday, May 19: Compendium, questions 66-72 [Man]

12. Thursday, May 21: Compendium, questions 73-78 [The Fall]

13. Tuesday, June 2: Compendium, questions 79-84 [I Believe in Jesus Christ, the Only Son of God]

14. Thursday, June 4: Compendium, questions 85-89 [“Jesus Christ was conceived by the power of the Holy Spirit, and was born of the Virgin Mary”]

15. Tuesday, June 9: Compendium, questions 90-95 [Christ's Knowledge and Will; Mary]

16. Thursday, June 11: Compendium, questions 96-100 [Mary]

17. Tuesday, June 16: Compendium, questions 101-111 [Mysteries of Christ's Life]

18. Thursday, June 18: Compendium, questions 112-116 [Mysteries of Christ's Life Continued]

19. Tuesday, June 23: Compendium, questions 117-124 [Christ's Cross and Death]

20. Thursday, June 25: Compendium, questions 125-131 [Christ's Descent into Hell and Resurrection]

21. Tuesday, June 30: Compendium, questions 132-135 [Christ's Ascension and Second Coming]

22. Thursday, July 2: Compendium, questions 136-146 [The Holy Spirit]

23. Tuesday, July 14: Compendium, questions 147-152 [The Church]

24. Thursday, July 16: Compendium, questions 153-160 [The Church]

25. Tuesday, July 21: Compendium, questions 161-165 [The Church]

26. Thursday, July 23: Compendium, questions 166-170 [The Church]

27. Tuesday, August 4: Compendium, questions 171-176 [The Church]

28. Thursday, August 6: Compendium, questions 177-183 [The Faithful]

29. Tuesday, August 11: Compendium, questions 184-187 [The Bishops]

30. Tuesday, August 18: Compendium, questions 188-191 [The Lay Faithful]

31. Thursday, August 20: Compendium, questions 192-195 [The Consecrated Life; The Communion of Saints]

32. Tuesday, August 25: Compendium, questions 196-201 [Mary, Mother of the Church; The Forgiveness of Sins]

33. Thursday, August 27: Compendium, questions 202-206 [The Resurrection of the Body]

34. Tuesday, September 1: Compendium, questions 207-213 [Heaven, Purgatory, Hell]

35. Thursday, September 3: Compendium, questions 214-217 [Final Judgment]

Part II

36. Tuesday, September 8: Compendium, questions 218-223 [Liturgy]

37. Thursday, September 10: Compendium, questions 224-228 [The Sacraments]

38. Tuesday, September 15: Compendium, questions 229-232 [The Sacraments]

39. Thursday, September 17: Compendium, questions 233-238 [The Celebration of the Liturgy]

40. Tuesday, September 22: Compendium, questions 239-243 [Sacred Images and Time]

41. Thursday, September 24: Compendium, questions 244-249 [Buildings and Ritual Traditions]

42. Tuesday, September 29: Compendium, questions 250-259 [Baptism]

43. Thursday, October 1: Compendium, questions 260-264 [Baptism]

44. Tuesday, October 13: Compendium, questions 265-270 [Confirmation]

45. Thursday, October 15: Compendium, questions 271-275 [The Eucharist]

46. Tuesday, October 20: Compendium, questions 276-281 [The Eucharist]

47. Thursday, October 22: Compendium, questions 282-286 [The Eucharist]

48. Tuesday, October 27: Compendium, questions 287-294 [The Eucharist]

49. Thursday, October 29: Compendium, questions 295-301 [Penance]

50. Tuesday, November 3: Compendium, questions 302-306 [Penance]

51. Thursday, November 5: Compendium, questions 307-312 [Penance; Indulgences]

52. Tuesday, November 10: Compendium, questions 313-320 [Anointing of the Sick]

53. Thursday, November 12: Compendium, questions 321-327 [Holy Orders]

54. Tuesday, November 24: Compendium, questions 328-336 [Holy Orders]

55. Dec. 1 Compendium, questions 337-344 [Matrimony]

56. Dec. 3 Compendium, questions 345-350 [Matrimony]

57. Dec. 10 Compendium, questions 351-356 [Sacramentals; Funerals]

Part III

58. Dec. 15 Compendium, questions 357-362 [Morality; The Image of God]

Year 2021:

59. Jan. 5 Compendium, questions 363-369 [Freedom]

60. Jan. 7 Compendium, questions 370-376 [The Passions; Conscience]

61. Jan. 12 Compendium, questions 377-383 [The Virtues]

62. Jan 14 Compendium, questions 384-390 [The Theological Virtues]

63. Jan 19 Compendium, questions 391-400 [Sin]

64. Jan 21 Compendium, questions 401-410 [Social Life]

65. Feb. 2, Compendium, questions 411-414 [Social Judstice]

66. Feb. 4, Compendium, questions 415-421 [The Moral Law]

67. Feb. 9, Compendium, questions 422-428 [Justification and Merit]

68. Feb. 11, Compendium, questions 429-433 [The Church as Moral Teacher]

69. Feb. 16, Compendium, questions 434-441 [The 10 Commandments]

70. Feb. 18, Compendium, questions 442-446 [The First Commandment]

71. Feb. 23, Compendium, questions 447-454 [The Second and Third Commandments]

72. Feb. 25, Compendium, questions 455-465 [The Fourth Commandment]

73. Mar. 2 Compendium, questions 466-472 [The Fifth Commandment]

74. Mar. 4 Compendium, questions 472-479 [The Fifth Commandment]

75. Mar. 9 Compendium, questions 480-486 [The Fifth Commandment]

76. Mar. 11 Compendium, questions 487-491 [The Sixth Commandment]

77. Mar. 16 Compendium, questions 492-502 [The Sixth Commandment]

78. Mar. 18 Compendium, questions 503-508 [The Seventh Commandment]

79. Mar. 23 Compendium, questions 509-514 [The Seventh Commandment]

80. Mar. 25 Compendium, questions 515-520 [The Seventh Commandment]

81. Apr. 13 Compendium, questions 521-526 [The Eighth Commandment]

82. Apr. 15 Compendium, questions 527-533 [The Ninth and Tenth Commandments]

Part IV

83. Apr. 20 Compendium, questions 534-540 [Prayer - Old Testament]

84. Apr. 22 Compendium, questions 541-547 [Prayer - Jesus and Mary]

85. Apr. 27 Compendium, questions 548-552 [Kinds of Prayer]

86. Apr. 29 Compendium, questions 553-558 [Kinds of Prayer; Tradition]

87. May 4 Compendium, questions 559-563 [The Way of Prayer]

88. May 6 Compendium, questions 564-568 [Guides for Prayer]

89. May 11 Compendium, questions 569-573 [Expressions of Prayer]

90. May 13 Compendium, questions 574-577 [The Battle of Prayer]

91. May 18 Compendium, questions 578-581 [The Our Father]

92. May 20 Compendium, questions 582-586 [The Our Father]

93. May 25 Compendium, questions 587-591 [The Our Father]

94. May 27 Compendium, questions 592-598 [The Our Father]